This Week: Some Links Worth Reading

In spite of my best intentions I won’t be posting an original article this week. Between the usual summer craziness and a bout of some kind of stomach ailment I haven’t made time to write a post. When I began blogging my goal was to post one article a week and I have been pretty faithful in doing just that. However I am at a point where I am going to back off that at least for the rest of the summer. I will be posting but it won’t be as regular as it has been in the past. I will let you all know if that changes.

Even though I won’t be posting a new article I would like to recommend a series of articles at the “On My Walk” blog. As you may know I have been very interested in the “human free will” versus “Divine sovereignty” debate that seems to pit Christian versus Christian in certain corners of the protestant blogosphere. Kevin Lane, the owner of “On My Walk,” has begun to review Dr. James R. White’s The Potter’s Freedom: A Defense of the Reformation and a Rebuttal of Norman Geisler’s Chosen But Free. This paragraph from Kevin’s first article sets the tone:

These articles will be my thoughts as I go. Most of the people who read OMW would agree that I do my level best to keep an open mind and let arguments be made. As I have written here many times before, should Dr. White convince me I will openly say so. With the exception of the revised edition of Chosen But Free, I have not ever read any response to White’s work. I can’t even remember what Geisler said about The Potter’s Freedom in his work. So these articles will be my thoughts alone.

Here are links to the first three articles:

Kevin is not a Calvinist, at least in terms of his theology of salvation, and has been asked to read Dr. White’s book anyway. Kevin is running into some of the same challenges that I have when dealing with this material so I can really relate to what he has written. If you are also interested in this topic then you should go read Kevin’s articles!

Explore posts in the same categories: General Interest

2 Comments on “This Week: Some Links Worth Reading”

  1. Kevin Says:

    Thanks for sending traffic my way! 🙂


Leave a Reply

